#FoodieFridays

Spaghetti Squash Sausage Cups

Another fun, filling, low-carb recipe

iWriteTee
2 min readAug 12, 2022

--

Photo courtesy of Eatlikeabird.com

Over the years I’ve learned to love spaghetti squash. It really is a fun, filling, low-carb alternative to pasta. Plus if it’s prepared correctly they make perfect portion sizes.

Recently I made Spaghetti Squash Sausage Cups and I must admit I really outdid myself — considering I primarily used a toaster oven and a slow cooker for the recipe.

The recipe was simple:

I slow-cooked a sweet Italian sausage with sweet peppers, a medium size Vidalia onion, garlic, and tri-color cherry tomatoes, while I roasted sliced spaghetti squash in my Hamilton Beach toaster oven.

Once everything cooled down, I assembled the tasty cups. Here’s a how-to video from Chef Buck.

A medium size spaghetti squash can make 4 nice size servings or feed 2 people.

I actually cut my squash into 4 pieces, seasoned with salt and peppered, and added a tablespoon of water to each piece. However, if you’re…

--

--

iWriteTee

Top Writer, freelancer, matriarch, educator & development consultant with bylines in Creators Hub, Better Marketing, Zora, Momentum, An Injustice!, etc.